Ringing the changes.

58678902[1]

It’s been a while since I last wrote.  I said nothing stays the same, but not much has changed in the last few months, not for me.  My job hasn’t got much busier and now it is the Easter holidays things are even quieter.  I really like the regular pay, knowing how much I will get, being able to afford to pay all the bills and sometimes even going out for dinner.  It’s nice.  I haven’t had that for the last 4 years or so what with being on temporary contracts.  But I spent the last ten years having not a spare second in my working day, now I have hours.  Sometimes.  My friend told me this is what office work is like, sometimes you are literally just waiting to go home.  Others look busy, but they’re not.  They’re just more well versed at hiding their lack of things to do.  I think that’s almost an art in itself, looking industrious even when actual tasks are few and far between.  Anyway, I’m not going to complain, just mention that I’m not sure if this is sustainable for a prolonged period of time.  It isn’t always like this anyway.  And when it gets crazy busy, will probably be unsure about that too!

 

Leave a Reply

